Discover, Travel

On the Baltic Sea

my birthday's gift on my feet, my woolen cap on my ears, I am ready to go!

my birthday’s gift on my feet, my woolen cap on my ears, I am ready to go!

For five days I enjoyed the fresh and cold air of the Baltic Sea, on a St Peters’line cruise ship. Once again with Sandra (do not change a winning team), we go to visit some beautiful cities of northern Europe: Tallinn, St Petersburg, Helsinki and Stockholm.

We sail by night and arrive every morning in a different city. The first one we visit is St Petersburg.

The next day we arrive in Helsinki, Finland. It’s still cold (about 5°C) but we walk a lot, which is a perfect solution against cold. And we have only few hours to visit each city so we hurry, we almost run so that we do not miss the ship’s departure

Next stop, Stockholm, beautiful city that was discovered with the sun!

Then we come back on board for the last time, we reach our starting point, Tallinn. From here, we take a bus to go to Vilnius.

Standard

Leave a comment